Alternative Education

TAEA Executive Board of Directors

Middle, TN
Mary Jo Holmes
Principal - Robertson County On-Line Learning Experience 
615-384-3516 ext 2039

Treasurer/Board Member
Middle, TN
Lee Farris
Science Teacher/HS Electives
Smyrna West Alternative
phone (615) 419-3253


Board Member
Middle, TN

Board Member
West, TN
Karen Ball
Attendance and Discipline Official
Shelby County Schools


Board Member
West, TN
Charles (Chuck) Patton
Hardin County Alternative Learning Center
(731) 926-5758

Board Member
West, TN
Billy J. Walker, II PhD
Airways Achievement Academy
(901) 416-5006

Board Member
East, TN
Nate Stecker
Assistant Principal
Clinch River Community School
(865) 457-7462

Secretary/Board Member
East, TN
Sharon Lindsey                                            Principal - Pathways Alternative School      Phone (423) 272-6655                    

Board Member
East TN 
Barbara B. Ector
Principal, F.I. Denning Center of Technolgy
and Careers
Phone (423) 339-0902
Fax   (423) 559-9477





The Tennessee Alternative Education Association or TAEA is membership-based organization dedicated to exemplary practice, professional development, knowledge sharing, public policy development, and advocacy aimed at advancing alternative and nontraditional education in Tennessee and beyond.